Our Board of Trustees has four subcommittees covering Finance, Engagement, Development, and our Collection. Find out more about them here.

Collection Committee

Our Collection Committee guides our forward-thinking art collection policies and procedures. Members of the committee are:

  • David Cleaton-Roberts (Chair)
  • Sandra Bruce-Gordon

Non-exec member:

  • Christine Takengny (Contemporary Art Society)

Engagement Committee

Our Engagement Committee advises on ways in which we can engage with a rapidly changing care sector. Members of the committee are:

  • Andrew Hochhauser (Chair)
  • Sandra Bruce-Gordon
  • Dr Marion Lynch
  • Thomas Walshaw

Non-exec members:

  • Dr Val Huet (British Association of Art Therapists)
  • Alan Rosenbach (consultant)
  • Lara Stavrinou (Compass Recovery College Manager)

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Our Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Committee advises on the strategic direction, priorities and objectives for EDI at Paintings in Hospitals. Members of the committee are:

  • Farha Quadri (Chair)
  • Sandra Bruce-Gordon
  • David Cleaton-Roberts
  • Marion Lynch
  • Krishna Omkar

Finance & General Purposes Committee

Our Finance & General Purposes Committee deals with remuneration, audit and HR. Members of the committee are:

  • Stephen Crampton-Hayward (Chair)
  • Sandra Bruce-Gordon
  • Andrew Hochhauser QC
  • Robert Milburn
  • Krishna Omkar
  • Farha Quadri

Non-exec members:

  • Kayleigh Hartigan (independent advisor)

Development Committee

Our Development Committee focuses on our fundraising intiatives and events. Members of the committee are:

  • Deborah Roslund (Chair)
  • Sandra Bruce-Gordon
  • Jeanette Grose
  • Thomas Walshaw

Non-exec members:

  • Cat Manson (former Global Head of Communications, Christie’s)

Learn more about our Board of Trustees...